Website Manager

Hall of Fame

Media Youth Center's Hall Of Fame

The Media Youth Center is proud that the children and families of our extended community continue to enjoy and grow from their experiences offered here. Children across our region participate in a variety of productive and enriching programs including our famed Media Hoops Basketball leagues and clinics, summer MYCamp, and Robotics First Lego League programs. These programs would not be possible without visionary and committed supporters.

Each year at our annual Hall of Fame Induction and Awards Banquet, we honor the accomplishments of our young basketball Winter League athletes, as well as those whose contributions have been instrumental to the foundation, evolution and growth of MYC.

Hall of FameĀ 
Inductees (in order of induction)

Dick Adam
Don Bak
Lorraine & Bill Gross
Ted Hadley
Lewis "Jumbo" Johnson
George King
Malcolm Laughead
Ed Powell
The Strine Family
Ray Worrall
Mr. Carl Boston
Jack & Eunice Messick
Judge R. Barclay Surrick
Mr. Donald Trusty
Mr. James Walsh
Jeff Abbott
Joe Cavalcante
Larry Goldfarb
Bill Hagan
Mary Mosley
Bruce Moore
Joe & Charlene Culbertson
Martin Hefferan
Bobby Murray
Mary Hefferan-Everlof
Lynda McLaughlin
Paul Robinson
Betsy Morris-Walters

The Lewis 'Jumbo' Johnson Media Youth Center

1 Youth Way 
Media, Pennsylvania 19063
Phone : 610-566-5877
Email : [email protected]
Copyright © 2024 Media Youth Center  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In